Act in the Moment


Hey friends! One more blog for the record.In fact it is something that has been playing on my mind for the last 2 weeks.It is sight that I saw a few days back when I had gone to Pune.It was a hot, lazy, sunny ,Sunday when all of us(my gang) decided to visit a shopping mall.As we all approached the main gate in the comfort of the A/C car,I saw something which basically has the fueled the reason behind this blog entry.

I saw a poor old man,who seemed from a nearby village walking through the blistering heat and right next to him was a coconut water selling vendor.It struck me then, to go out and offer the old man the simple comfort of a coconut water.But then since I was driving the car all I could do at that time was just think about it for a second and let it go and in the end I just let the moment pass by.A golden opportunity of helping someone went begging.I felt very sorry for not having acted to help the old man.But then what I saw even further surprised me.Right in-front of the mall, a beverage company was offering free drinks for customers who entered the mall in-exchange of a few theatrics which promoted their brand.

When I combined this sight of free beverages being given away as mementos under the hot sun and the sight of the old man walking in front of the coconut vendor. I felt very bad for not acting in time to help the old man.

Now at that point itself I decided to help anyone towards whom I feel a sincere urge to extend my help,selflessly whenever the opportunity would present itself.Now it does not necessary need to be in monetary terms.But even a small gesture in any other fashion would go a long way in ensuring a few better moments for the person in need.

I hope that you too would always extend your help if you encounter such a scenario, when your inner voice urges to help someone in need.I feel as a person and as a human being it should be our prime duty to help others in whatever way possible who we feel are less fortunate or those who require help in any form.Simple things but try and work on it and then you will realize the trouble of working on it and the also experience the joy of giving after selflessly lending a helping hand.

Once again thanks for your time and I hope that you would give the above set of words necessary attention and thought.

Take care n be good.

Regards,

Sumukh Naik

About Sumukh Naik

Namaste! Greetings from India! I am Author of 'Age Of Hiblisk', voracious reader & Human Resources professional. I like to keep things simple, very down to earth and believes in the message of spreading love and peace. My blogs are a reflection of the world around me. Please visit www.facebook.com/AgeOfHiblisk for more details 'Age Of Hiblisk' (Hardcopy / Kindle ) can be purchased at DISCOUNTED rates from: www.amazon.com / www.amazon.in www.apkpublishers.com (For Indian and Non Indian residents) www.flipkart.com I also define myself as a 'Soul Explorer'
This entry was posted in Exploration of Soul, Life and All, Nature, Soul Serching, Unquoting the Quotes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Act in the Moment

  1. Harish K says:

    It is such a great feeling that you have noticed so small things when we all were in the holiday mood. It would be great that if all of us would start thinking little bit about others in our busy life …… excellent !!!

Leave a Reply

