‘Amazing’ & The Ocean in the Sky


It is pouring here in Mumbai. Second  proper rains of the monsoon season.Cold water just pouring from the skies with wind blowing in all directions.It is simply amazing.Apart form the fact that the rains have helped to bring down the temperature of the city it has also made me once again realize a very important thing  – ‘Amazement‘.

I am amazed at the way the gentle water drops fall from the heavens upon the dark lands(tar roads) of the island city.I am amazed at the fact that how Mother Nature can so easily, with a single act of hers, turn the life of so many and bring about joy in everyone’s life. I am amazed when I see innumerable cold tiny water droplets falling from the very same sky which also houses the Sun. I guess it is because of the capacity of Mother Earth to be that way and only she can be the way she is.Hence we all call her ‘Mother – A quality possessed by a Woman only‘.After all only a woman can exercise the qualities of bringing strife and joy with equal ease and elegance.

I am amazed when I see a forest or a lone standing tree.I wonder who sowed the seed and who nurtured it.I am amazed when I see the trees dancing to the tune of invisible force of the wind.I wonder what gives them the rhythm to be static and yet graceful and free.I look upon the skies and I wonder what marvels are concealed there and then I look over the vast sea I am amazed to see the life that grows in abundance underneath the blue dreams.

Just forget the science of rains(evaporation cycle) for a few minutes and dwell in the realms of wonder and watch rain pour down from the heavens. I strongly feel that there is an ocean yet to be explored in the sky. And this ocean is very different from the ones on our dear Earth for this ocean in the sky holds the magic of sweet water that nourishes even the deserted lands, mind and soul by a mere glimpse.The other place where you might find this ocean is your Heart -The house of kindness.

I have realised that no matter how much I learn about our life, the ability to be amazed at something never ceases to ‘Amaze‘ me. For, Life too, is a wonderful gift showered upon us by Mother Nature. And one of the best ways to be Amazed at Mother Nature is when she  orchestrates the Opera of Water to our thirsty eyes!

Thanks for stopping by.Spread Peace and Love.

Regards,

Sumukh Naik

About Sumukh Naik

Namaste! Greetings from India! I am Author of 'Age Of Hiblisk', voracious reader & Human Resources professional. I like to keep things simple, very down to earth and believes in the message of spreading love and peace. My blogs are a reflection of the world around me. Please visit www.facebook.com/AgeOfHiblisk for more details 'Age Of Hiblisk' (Hardcopy / Kindle ) can be purchased at DISCOUNTED rates from: www.amazon.com / www.amazon.in www.apkpublishers.com (For Indian and Non Indian residents) www.flipkart.com I also define myself as a 'Soul Explorer'
This entry was posted in Exploration of Soul, Life and All, Nature, Soul Serching and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

