Lord of the Rings – Fellowship of the Ring


One of my many all time favorite movies, are the Trilogy of Lord of the Rings. Something is very magical about all the three movies. Most importantly something is very magical about the book as well as the author J.R.R. Tolkien.I had seen the first part of the movie – Fellowship of the Rings and was amazed by all the aspects of the movie – Acting,Casting,Location,Effects,Direction etc.

                                

I only came to know from a magazine that the movie is actually a book adaptation of Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien. I saw the first part and was seriously inclined to read the book( for I was not a big time book reader a decade back). I completed reading the book in 3-4 days which was a big record for me.This was almost a decade ago. I am still amazed by the fact that the movie continues to generate the same kind of happiness in me when I had seen it for the first time. There are many aspects of the movie and the book which are close to me. I have listed one of my favourite clip from the movie below.

The clip resonates the truth that while walking on the path of ‘Righteousness‘ and under the influence of just and selfless acts, one may encounter numerous difficulties.During such times there are strong chances wherein one might forget or cease to understand and realize what exactly the path of righteousness represents. In such scenarios, you must reflect back to the roots of positive ideals and values, within you, which will help you to once again realize the true dimension of the common good you fight for through the path of ‘Righteousness‘.Through such an action, you will gain the strength to rejuvenate your mind and body which will enable you to continue on the path of ‘Righteousness‘.

The key lies in realizing that it is not about you or an individual but about the welfare and benefit of the society as a whole.For the actions carried out under the motive of ‘Righteousness‘ will not only benefit you, but most, importantly benefit the whole mankind.

Enjoy the Clip:

 

 

About Sumukh Naik

Namaste! Greetings from India! I am Author of 'Age Of Hiblisk', voracious reader & Human Resources professional. I like to keep things simple, very down to earth and believes in the message of spreading love and peace. My blogs are a reflection of the world around me. Please visit www.facebook.com/AgeOfHiblisk for more details 'Age Of Hiblisk' (Hardcopy / Kindle ) can be purchased at DISCOUNTED rates from: www.amazon.com / www.amazon.in www.apkpublishers.com (For Indian and Non Indian residents) www.flipkart.com I also define myself as a 'Soul Explorer'
This entry was posted in General, Life and All, Movie Clips. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lord of the Rings – Fellowship of the Ring

  1. Mary Royers says:

    Ok, here’s where I admit that I’m a closet LOTR movie dork. You can see about 14+ hours of extra details about the movie per movie if you get the collector’s addition of the movie. It’s really interesting how much heart and soul everyone put into EVERY SINGLE detail of the movie. Anyway, you would definitely like it if you liked the movies themselves. Great video choice, by the way:)

    • Sumukh Naik says:

      I absolutely agree with you.The kind of passion and dedication shown by all enagged in making the three films is simply extra ordinary.It is always a great feeling to hear from a LOTR fan.Thanks a lot informing about the collector’s set of movies.Thanks a lot for stopping by and for sharing your views.

Leave a Reply

