Article on Vegetarian Diet


I am a Vegetarian; not by chance but by choice. I am extremely proud of the fact that I am a vegetarian. Honestly, it really irritates me when people, many people, who have just been introduced to me and also those who know me, make much fuss about the same. All end up asking the same question – “Seriously, a vegetarian!?” Such an expression from their end, many times, makes me feel as if I am a serial offender towards a global cry against vegetarians. But jokes apart, honestly, I never liked meat. I was born to eat vegetables and not meat. It is a choice which perhaps the good heavens have made for me. And, I am extremely glad for the same.

On a serious note, please give the following words some serious thought. The natural tendency of all living beings is survival. When faced with threats of deathly proportions, every cell, tissue, nerve, veins and all other aspects of an animals’ body, gear up to defend their lives. When an animal is in such a state, the natural tendency to protect its life gets enhanced many times over than usual. This natural tendency is converted into energy which equips an animal or infact any living organism with additional energy backed by high rush of emotions too. Hence, when an animal is slaughtered, one can hear them screaming in voices usually never heard off.

There is always a strong chance for this ill and disharmonious energy to get ingrained in the very tissue, organ, nerve and cell of that organism. Now, imagine yourself feasting on a flesh of such an animal whose every inch of body is embedded with such violent energy. You directly inject your body with heavy doses of this very ill energy by consuming a meat product.

The below mentioned wise words of Mr. Ludwig Andreas Feuerbach, further the above mentioned point :

“Der Mensch ist, was er ißt.”

That translates into English as

‘Man is what he eats’.

Being a vegetarian will aid you to keep your mind clear and conscience clean.

Your choice to be a vegetarian can so very easily make a difference to your life in a very positive manner.  Do not be ruled by the fancies of your taste buds. Control your mind and make a decision which will make your conscience proud.

About Sumukh Naik

Namaste! Greetings from India! I am Author of 'Age Of Hiblisk', voracious reader & Human Resources professional. I like to keep things simple, very down to earth and believes in the message of spreading love and peace. My blogs are a reflection of the world around me. Please visit www.facebook.com/AgeOfHiblisk for more details 'Age Of Hiblisk' (Hardcopy / Kindle ) can be purchased at DISCOUNTED rates from: www.amazon.com / www.amazon.in www.apkpublishers.com (For Indian and Non Indian residents) www.flipkart.com I also define myself as a 'Soul Explorer'
This entry was posted in Exploration of Soul and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

